Zilverster (Goodwin & Hanenbergh)

SHARON GOODWIN completed a BFA (Painting) at the Victorian College of the Arts in 1997, and has shown extensively both throughout Australia and internationally. Solo exhibitions include those at Uplands, Heide Museum of Modern Art, Gertrude Contemporary Art Space and TCB Gallery. She has participated in group exhibitions at the National Gallery of Victoria, RMIT Gallery, Gertrude Contemporary Art Space, Monash University Museum of Art, Bendigo Art Gallery, Plimsoll Gallery (Hobart) University of Sydney Gallery, The Museum of Contemporary Art (Sydney), GrantPirrie Gallery (Sydney), University of Queensland Art Museum (Brisbane) Gallery Side 2, (Japan) Artspace (Sydney) and The Physics Room (New Zealand). Goodwin was a founding committee member of both TCB Gallery and the collaborative art group DAMP. Her work is held in the collections of the National Gallery of Victoria, Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery, Monash University and numerous private collections.


IRENE HANENBERGH completed a Master of Fine Arts by Research at the Victorian College of the Arts (University of Melbourne) in 2010. She also holds a BFA (Hons) in Painting and Sculpture from The Academy of Fine Arts Minerva (1988, The Netherlands), a BFA (Hons) in Printmaking from The Athens School of Fine Arts (1995, Greece) and completed a Post Graduate Program at The Royal College of Art (in 1992, London, UK). Intermittently, over the last 25 years, she has spent considerable time on artist residencies and undertaking exhibitions, in various locations across Europe, Asia and the USA. Her work is held in public and private collections in the Asia-Pacific, Europe and the USA including the National Gallery of Victoria, University of Queensland Museum, MONA (Tasmania), Artbank Australia, ABSOLUT European Collection (Sweden), Centre for Contemporary Art, Collection ASKT (Greece) and Rabobank (The Netherlands). Hanenbergh was twice named as one of 'Australia's 50 Most Collectible Artists' by Australian Art Collector and is represented by Neon Parc (Melbourne).